BUILDOUT BRIEFS Dallas–Fort Worth
Dallas–Fort Worth: projects and hiring
4 sourced project profiles, documented delivery responsibilities and current regional openings.
Sourced project records · evidence dates are listed below · Dallas–Fort Worth market →
Hiring in Dallas–Fort Worth
Inventory assessed Sep 26, 2026 · 03:08 UTC. Regional openings are not confirmed assignments to the projects in this brief.
18 of 18 feeds for employers represented here are current within six hours. Delayed feeds retain their last available inventory. Source freshness →
Projects and delivery responsibilities
A partial market roster. Targets remain targets until confirmed; operating campuses provide delivery context, not evidence of a new construction award.
Edged Irving second facility →
Announced · Data center · Record updated Sep 26, 2026Edged announced a second Irving facility in January 2026 after city approval. Its Q2 2026 groundbreaking date remains an unconfirmed target. The first facility opened in January 2025; that opening does not apply to the second building.
Who is involved
- Edged USDeveloper
Second Irving facility development. Source ↗
- ThermalWorksEquipment
Waterless cooling technology named for the planned second facility. Equipment selection does not identify the installation contractor. Source ↗
Milestones
Evidence and dates · 1 sources
- Second Irving facility and cooling system ↗Edged · Published Jan 15, 2026 · Retained Sep 26, 2026
Meta Fort Worth →
Operating · Data center · Record updated Sep 26, 2026DPR documents phased construction beginning in 2015, first operations in 2017 and campus completion in 2023. This is an operating-campus delivery history, not a newly awarded construction package.
Who is involved
- MetaOwner
Fort Worth campus owner. Source ↗
- DPR ConstructionConstruction Partner
Phased campus delivery, including data halls, rooftop air handling, standby generation and a separate substation. Later awards are not inferred from this historical account. Source ↗
Milestones
Evidence and dates · 1 sources
- Meta Fort Worth phased delivery ↗DPR Construction · Publication date not stated · Retained Sep 26, 2026
QTS Fort Worth 1 →
Operating campus / expansion capacity · Data center · Record updated Sep 7, 2026A 52-acre campus with twelve adjacent acres identified for future expansion. QTS distinguishes critical capacity from the larger gross campus power potential.
Who is involved
- QTS Data CentersDeveloper
Individual work packages are not documented in this source. Source ↗
Milestones
No dated milestones are documented.
Evidence and dates · 1 sources
- QTS Fort Worth 1 campus profile ↗QTS Data Centers · Publication date not stated · Retained Sep 7, 2026
QTS Irving 1 →
Operating campus / expansion capacity · Data center · Record updated Sep 7, 2026A 56-acre master-planned campus with six facilities and campus fiber pathways connecting current and future buildings.
Who is involved
- QTS Data CentersDeveloper
Individual work packages are not documented in this source. Source ↗
Milestones
No dated milestones are documented.
Evidence and dates · 1 sources
- QTS Irving 1 campus profile ↗QTS Data Centers · Publication date not stated · Retained Sep 7, 2026
More buildout briefs · Inspect our coverage · Suggest a correction