BUILDOUT BRIEFS Northern Virginia

Ashburn: follow the building, not the campus headline

Separate building targets, documented construction responsibility and current regional hiring.

Evidence reviewed · Northern Virginia market →

Hiring in Northern Virginia

Inventory assessed Sep 26, 2026 · 01:43 UTC. Regional openings are not confirmed assignments to the projects in this brief.

173data-center openings
13hiring employers
123with published pay
18with mobility terms

13 of 13 feeds for employers represented here are current within six hours. Delayed feeds retain their last available inventory. Source freshness →

Explore all Northern Virginia openings →

What the project evidence establishes

Two buildings, two occupancy targets

EdgeCore's April financing announcement covers AS01 and AS02 together. It gives November 2026 and July 2027 initial-occupancy targets respectively, with Dominion supplying power to both.

EdgeCore financing and schedule ↗Published April 21, 2026 · reviewed September 25, 2026

Holder's documented scope is AS01

EdgeCore names Holder in its AS01 topping-out post. That evidence does not assign AS02 or every trade package to Holder. The post's relative timestamp is not an exact construction-event date.

EdgeCore AS01 construction update ↗Publication date not stated · reviewed September 25, 2026

VA3 is another development

Vantage's VA3 profile describes two dedicated substations supplied through Dominion transmission. Utility involvement does not identify the contractor awarded electrical installation.

Vantage VA3 campus profile ↗Publication date not stated · reviewed September 25, 2026

What to investigate next

Our interpretation: Separate building schedules help focus questions about commissioning and handover. The published targets alone do not establish active vacancies or an open staffing contract.

Has AS01's initial occupancy been confirmed, and who holds AS02's construction and specialty-trade packages?

Documented project participants · 3 selected companies

This partial roster records project involvement. Current regional hiring is shown separately above; a company's absence from that list does not establish that it has no vacancies.

CompanyDocumented scopeHiring coverage
Holder Construction →AS01 construction partnerNamed at AS01 topping out. AS02 and individual trade packages are not assigned in the same source. Source ↗27 regional openingsSource currentOfficial careers ↗
Dominion Energy →AS01 / AS02 utilityPower supplier for both EdgeCore buildings; this is not a construction-contract award. Source ↗Hiring feed not monitored
EdgeCore →AS01 / AS02 developerDeveloper, owner and operator; initial occupancy targets are distinct for the two buildings. Source ↗Hiring feed not monitored

More buildout briefs · Inspect our coverage · Suggest a correction