BUILDOUT BRIEFS El Paso–Santa Teresa

El Paso–Santa Teresa: projects and hiring

1 sourced project profiles, documented delivery responsibilities and current regional openings.

Sourced project records · evidence dates are listed below · El Paso–Santa Teresa market →

Hiring in El Paso–Santa Teresa

Inventory assessed Sep 26, 2026 · 03:07 UTC. Regional openings are not confirmed assignments to the projects in this brief.

23data-center / fab openings
7hiring employers
4with published pay
10with mobility terms

7 of 7 feeds for employers represented here are current within six hours. Delayed feeds retain their last available inventory. Source freshness →

Explore all El Paso–Santa Teresa openings →

Projects and delivery responsibilities

A partial market roster. Targets remain targets until confirmed; operating campuses provide delivery context, not evidence of a new construction award.

Meta El Paso →

Under construction · Data center · Record updated Sep 7, 2026
1 GW planned compute capacity

Construction is underway on Meta's El Paso campus, with initial capacity targeted for 2028 and a projected peak construction workforce of more than 4,000. Meta announced a BlackRock-backed development venture in July 2026, subject to closing.

Who is involved

  • MetaDeveloper

    Construction management and intended sole initial occupancy; announced 20% venture interest. Source ↗

  • BlackRockFinancier

    Managed funds are to hold 80% of the announced venture; closing was still pending in this announcement. Source ↗

  • JE Dunn ConstructionConstruction Partner

    Named by Meta for construction information and hiring; individual building and trade packages are not specified. Source ↗

  • Hensel PhelpsConstruction Partner

    Named by Meta for construction information and hiring; individual building and trade packages are not specified. Source ↗

Milestones

  • Reported · October 15, 2025

    Campus construction announced Source ↗

  • Reported · July 28, 2026

    BlackRock venture and development financing announced Source ↗

  • Target · 2028

    Initial capacity online Source ↗

Evidence and dates · 2 sources

More buildout briefs · Inspect our coverage · Suggest a correction